We at MaaS believe it’s time for transport to move on and get smarter. As the world’s first ever mobility as a service operator, we’re set to make the biggest change in transport since affordable cars came to market.

Our aim is to provide people an alternative to owning a car – an alternative that is not just equally good, but much better. By fulfilling people’s every travel need, complemented by attractive value added services, we are enabling a future of easy, efficient and sustainable mobility.

Executive board

Sampo Hietanen

CEO, Founder
Read bio

Close bio

Chief Executive Officer, Founder

Pioneer of the MaaS concept with 10+ years of executive experience in civil engineering and intelligent transportation fields. Established several international transportation industry businesses

Kaj Pyyhtiä

Chief Customer Experience Officer, Founder
Read bio

Close bio

Chief Strategic Partnership Officer, Co-Founder

Proven business leader and marketing specialist with 17+ years of experience across global corporations and start-ups. Responsible for customer experience, service, product design, user acquisition, marketing and communications.

JP Tanhuala

General Counsel
Read bio

Close bio

Chief Corporate Development Officer

15+ years legal counsel and managerial experience related to mobile applications and ecosystems.

Chris Halloran

Read bio

Close bio

Chief Financial Officer & HR

18+ years in financial controller and high-level finance executive roles across innovation & insurance.

Esa-Pekka Nykänen

Read bio

Close bio

Chief Marketing Officer

20 years+ of experience in experiential marketing, communications, digital marketing strategy and planning.

Satu Kantola

Read bio

Close bio

Chief Product Officer

Business and financial model simulation specialist with product development, R&D, innovation and BD experience.

Sami Pippuri

Read bio

Close bio

Chief Technology Officer

Architect of the Whim platform. 15+ years in transportation, telecoms, media and cyber security.

Esra Özbay

Read bio

Close bio

Chief Operations Officer

30+ years in establishing, spearheading and turning around companies in complex and highly regulated industries.

Supervisory board

Vesa Silaskivi – independent member, Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Kazuoki Matsugatani – nominated by Denso International Europe B.V.

Patrizia Niehaus – nominated by Toyota Financial Services Corporation

Mehmet Okur – nominated by Swiftcom Teknoloji

David Lainé – nominated by Transdev Group SA

Michael Kainzbauer – nominated by Aioi Nissay Dowa Insurance Company Limited

Esra Özbay – nominated by Karsan Otomotiv

Tommi Tähtinen – nominated by minor shareholders